COVID-19 update - We are open.
Free Estimates
Review Us

Reviews

See what your neighbors are saying about us. Our reviews are recent, verifiable, and transparent - and we are available to answer questions about all reviews. 

Home Advisor on 2020-03-21

Alex and Tim were very professional, candid, and answered all questions with patience making sure we understood everything. They always got back to us quickly, and a woman in the office called regularly to give updates on the scheduling. The workers on site were amazing, on-task, and you wouldn't know they were here when they left it was so clean and picked up.

Exterior remodeling project:
Roofing

Greg and Mary P
St Paul MN

Google+ on 2020-03-20

5-stars

Exterior remodeling project:
Roofing, Gutters

Andrew M
Dacono CO

BBB; Angie's List on 2020-03-19

5-stars

Exterior remodeling project:
Roofing, Siding

Steph and Steve L
Zimmerman MN

Google+ on 2020-03-06

Hoffman Weber Construction did my roof, there was a small issue on the project they were able to resolve it in a timely manner.

Exterior remodeling project:
Roofing

Adriana A
Dacono, CO

BBB; Angie's List on 2020-02-28

Concerned about my aging roof, I wanted someone with more experience than I to take a look. Naturally everyone wants to sell you a new roof, but Keyth for Hoffman Weber gave me what I was looking - good advice. He checked the roof out and its starting to show it's age, but he saw nothing to indicate a new roof was necessary at the moment. Yes, he stressed, that could certainly change depending on circumstances, but I can put the job off for another 2, maybe 3 years while I'm saving up for the job. This is exactly the professional advice I needed and Hoffman Weber is definitely on my list for future work of any kind. Thanks Keyth!

Exterior remodeling project:
Roofing

Dennis O
Maplewood, MN

Google+ on 2020-02-17

The whole experience, from the initial meeting, appraisal, to the completion of the job, was very professional. Derrick called before he came and always showed up when he said would. Even when there were issues during the project, he was always available and willing to work things out. I highly recommend HW construction.

Exterior remodeling project:
Roofing

Steve K
Luck, WI

Google+ on 2020-02-06

Derrick Hansen the Representative/Project Manager is very knowledgeable. He did a great job keeping me informed and moving the job along. The metal roofing crew likewise did a great job and managed to get everything closed up before some snow arrived.

Insurance remodeling project:
Roofing, Gutters, Misc.

Ed C
Luck WI

Home Advisor; Houzz on 2020-01-20

Joe Wire was amazing to work with given his professionalism, excellent communication and delivery of product

Exterior remodeling project:
Siding

Melissa C
Saint Paul, MN

Google+ on 2020-01-10

Keyth was great. Although this company wasn't the right fit for the project I needed, as I was only looking to do a small project, he answered all my questions and provided names and phone numbers of people that may be able to do what I need. He was friendly and didnt make me feel like I wasted his time coming to my home. When I do have a bigger project, I will definitely reach out!

Exterior remodeling project:
Roofing, Misc.

Becky G
Blaine, MN

Home Advisor on 2020-01-07

5-Stars on Home Advisor

Exterior remodeling project:
Roofing

Thaddeus M
Amery WI

Facebook on 2019-12-17

We had an excellent experience with Hoffman Weber for roof repair after a hail storm last summer. Our insurance company wanted to only do half of the roof but they provided the information needed to get the whole roof replaced. Our salesperson Alex Roeller even offered to help us move our deck furniture if we needed. That was above and beyond his job. Jane at customer service was so good at working with us as we worked with the insurance company to get our full reimbursement. The work was excellent and done in a timely way. Some of our neighbors still do not have their work done as now we are into winter. I highly recommend Hoffman Weber!

Exterior remodeling project:
Roofing, Windows, Deck

Pam and Larry L
Coon Rapids MN

Google+ on 2019-12-12

I worked directly with Joe Wire with my roofing project. His communication with me and professionalism were spot on, 100%, across the board. The weather was anything but ideal with a blast of snow prior to the job, but the crew worked tirelessly for 2 days and the work they did was pristine. I would HIGHLY recommend Hoffman Weber Construction if your standards are high. (Mine are!!) Working with Joe was a bonus!! ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Exterior remodeling project:
Roofing

Sarah D
Hopkins MN

Home Advisor on 2019-12-09

Heady, articulate, experienced, knowledgeable.

Exterior remodeling project:
Roofing

Thomas H
Minneapolis, MN 55431

Angie's List on 2019-11-25

Keith was very helpful and responsive when we were looking for a contractor for our siding and roofing project. We weren't able to hire him as we did not need any general contractor service, but we would consider hiring them for a future project.

Exterior remodeling project:
Siding, Roofing

John and Lindsey L
Minneapolis, MN

Home Advisor on 2019-11-23

Keyth Hendricks came out to review our requirements and was beyind professional and customer centric. Rather than take advantage of an unsuspecting customer (me), he was kind enough to advise our job is nowhere near as big as other contractors suggested. He referred me to use a smaller company who can do exactly what we need, and nit upsell me on things we don't need. Keyth was a breath of fresh air!

Exterior remodeling project:
Siding

Justin H
Woodbury MN

Google+; Facebook; BBB; Home Advisor on 2019-11-22

Excellent experience with these professionals! We had some pretty heavy storm damage as did most of the city of Blaine so right away I had heard that out of state "storm chasers" were coming door to door flooding the neighborhood so I made sure to call a company that is local to Minnesota and after checking online reviews and a couple local residents we chose Hoffman Weber. From first contact James was a complete professional, always making sure I understood what was going on during the process. James was here during the insurance damage inspection making sure to look out for our families' best interest to return our home to the proper state. Also, any employee that worked on our house was courteous and professional as well. The repairs were all done correctly, the first time (I heard horror stories about some of those "storm chasers" which made our decision that much better that we went with Hoffman Weber). During a follow up I got a chance to meet John Weber, who is really a great guy, and in the end they went above and beyond to take care of our family and our home. Absolutely A+ on all accounts!!

Insurance remodeling project:
Roofing

Andy K
Blaine MN

Google+ on 2019-11-21

Joe Wire came out to my home to give me a estimate on a new roof. He was prompt, very professional and informative. He listened to my needs and he explained everything in detail and gave suggestions. Thanks Joe!

Exterior remodeling project:
Roofing

Joann J
Norwood Young America MN

Google+ on 2019-11-08

Everyone was very flexible around my schedule. Keyth the project manager whom visited with me on site was patient, understanding and very willing to educate me. What a delightful experience they create for their customers. They really take pride and care in the entire experience.

Exterior remodeling project:
Siding

Kori B
Shakopee, MN

Angie's List; BBB; Houzz on 2019-10-27

I interviewed 5 different construction companies for our full house residing job. Our house is over 5000sq ft so I wanted to do my research before spending a large amount of money because I didn't want to be one of the horror stories we hear about construction companies or seen on HGTV. We met with Jason and he answered all my questions and concerns and gave me a very detailed bid so I knew exactly what I was paying for. Other companies did not give me a detailed bid and one only gave me a project amount on a ripped off piece of notebook paper and it was a huge company in the twin cities. Jason did an excellent job going over the bid and process with us. He made sure there was no misunderstandings so we were clearly on the same page. We began the project and I started working with Tim the project manager and he was also a great guy to work with. I'm not the easiest person to work with and both guys were respectful, professional, and over the top with customer service. They both take their jobs seriously and care about the outcome and it shows. I read every review online about Hoffman Weber and felt fully aware of any concerns to be expected. My house is completed and I can honestly say I would not have changed anything. We stayed within budget, my house looks amazing, and the company overall did a great job. We will need a new roof within a few years and I will contact Hoffman Weber without a doubt to do the job because I trust them and know they will do it right.

Exterior remodeling project:
Siding, Misc.

Robin and Richard A
Inver Grove Heights MN

Angie's List; Google+ on 2019-10-15

We purchased an older home, built in 1921, in the Summit Hill neighborhood of Saint Paul. It was in terrible condition -- a "fixer upper." It was the ugly duckling on the block. It was in bad need of new siding and windows throughout. We knew about Hoffman Weber (HW) and Jason Iwig from previous dealings at our old house in Bloomington. Those dealings resulted in a separate five-star review on Angie's List. So, when HW's estimate for windows and siding came back in the same ballpark as a couple of other very reputable companies, we immediately retained HW as our contractor. Jason met with us immediately after we committed to the project. He's extremely knowledgeable when it comes not only to the various siding products available but especially with respect to customizing design and aesthetic, with great attention to details like jut-outs, standard siding for lower and shake siding for upper, and decorative corbels etc. He was also able to provide several financing options from cash to a ten-year loan with relatively good rates. He was able to approve us on the spot. Jason then handed the project management over to Tim, who served as the foreman of the project by making regular visits and ensuring the crew had more than enough material on site to get the job done. Like Jason, Tim is extremely knowledgeable, thoughtful, and professional. He was always available to answer questions or address concerns, and always in a satisfactory (reasonable) manner. I'm sure all HW installers are great, but we feel we got particularly lucky with our installer crew, led by Boris. He was meticulous with his attention to detail, right down to the replacement of cable tv cords along the house. Everything had to be perfect with this guy. Yes, this meant a somewhat slower completion time, but I'll take slightly slow and meticulous over fast and sloppy any day. HW is the party that ultimately pays for this process, but it doesn't seem to bother them because our satisfaction always seemed of primary concern for them. Our 1921 house at 1116 Saint Clair Ave was an outlier in the neighborhood when we moved in, for all the wrong reasons. Now it's an outlier for all the right reasons. With Jason's help and artistic flair, we decided to use Hardie siding in the color Countrylane Red, with Arctic White trim. But we chose Birch Bark for the shake siding up on top, with a jut-out supported by corbels. We're happy. Our new neighbors are ecstatic. And passersby on Saint Clair stop to tell us how impressed they are. We really couldn't be happier with the job Hoffman Weber did for us, and we very sincerely hope those who read this review consider them for their project. Thanks.

Exterior remodeling project:
Siding, Windows, Insulation

Dawn and Matthew T
St Paul, MN

Google+; Home Advisor on 2019-10-11

The whole experience was first rate. Joe was great to work with and was very helpful. I would highly recommend calling Hoffman Weber for roof work again!

Exterior remodeling project:
Roofing, Gutters

Paul S
Bloomington MN

Home Advisor; Angie's List; Houzz; BBB on 2019-10-10

Hoffman Weber resided our house in August, 2019 and we are very pleased with the outcome. Joe Wire was our sales contact who patiently worked with us as we made decisions during the planning stage. Joe is thoroughly professional, friendly, extremely detailed (you will know exactly what you owe before the final bill comes) and is a good listener. Joe and the office crew kept us apprised of materials delivery and dumpster install and removal. John did the installation. I was a little surprised to have a lone installer complete the entire job, but John did a great job. His workmanship is outstanding and any little thing I mentioned, he took care of. The property was totally cleaned up before he left and he finished the job within the original estimated time. We happily recommend Joe, John and Hoffman Weber Construction for your home-siding needs.

Exterior remodeling project:
Siding

Mark E
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Google+ on 2019-10-10

hoffman weber construction did a really good job with my roof im really happy with it

Exterior remodeling project:
Roofing, Siding, Windows, Gutters

Abhijit D
Centennial CO

Google+ on 2019-10-10

5-stars

Exterior remodeling project:
Roofing, Gutters

Jeff G
Colorado Springs CO

Google+ on 2019-10-10

jacob was really helpful, every promise he made he kept his word. im really glad that we used this company

Exterior remodeling project:
Roofing

Stephen R
Aurora CO

Google+ on 2019-10-10

5-stars

Home remodeling project:
Misc

Jacob H

Google+ on 2019-10-06

5-stars

Exterior remodeling project:
Siding

Michael M
Aurora, CO

Angie's List on 2019-10-04

Nick and his hard-working crew and the painters were awesome! Great attention to detail,very responsive, fixed minor issues promptly.

Exterior remodeling project:
Siding

Bob P
Denver CO

BBB on 2019-10-03

Clint was very helpful in assisting us in selection of product to replace our exterior (shakes, original to our home) to new cement planking, cement shake product, and decorative brick siding. We also agreed to replacement of facia and soffit replacement at the same time. They started work on time. We had John W as replacement for the original project manager, and one contractor (only!) completed the entire job. We were impressed with this worker...he deconstructed our exterior and replaced it with the chosen materials. We purchased new light fixtures, also for our home and this was in our contract, using their electrician to replace all the exterior lighting as well. We just completed all portions of the work and inspection (10/1/19), finding the replacement now totally to our plans and liking. During the process, we discussed some last minute placement issues. John W..did not have to appear often, the contractor he used was very good worker and took great care of our project. Some tweaking needed after deconstruction took place. However, what we agreed to in initial review (Clint was our saleman) was totally what we ended up with. We are very happy with the end result, and our city inspector also thought the job well done.

Exterior remodeling project:
Siding

Julia and Phillip F
Coon Rapids, MN

Google+ on 2019-10-02

I contacted them through Home Advisors as I was looking for an estimate on my roof and siding. Jason and the team was great to work with and they provided me a detailed estimate. They were available to work with me on my time line. I went with a different contractor, but would work with them in the future.

Exterior remodeling project:
Roofing, Siding

John R
Anoka MN

Google+ on 2019-09-30

Clint worked tireless to get our insurance to approve our replacement due to hail damage. He walked us through every step of the process and was happy to answer my numerous questions. I couldn't be more happy with the service I received!

Exterior remodeling project:
Roofing

Tabatha and Nick M
Richfield, MN

Google+ on 2019-09-24

5-stars

Exterior remodeling project:
Roofing, Gutters

John and Roxanne S
Minneapolis MN

Google+ on 2019-09-23

Fantastic work by Jason, Tim, Boris and the entire team at HW! The sales process was straightforward and easy. No pushy sales and Jason was respectful of my time as I was making decisions. Tim and team kept me up to date with timing and progress. And the work Boris did is outstanding. I’m so happy with the outcome!! I’d give more stars if google would let me!

Exterior remodeling project:
Siding, Windows

Edward J
Minneapolis MN

Houzz; Angie's List; BBB on 2019-09-11

Our experience with Hoffman Weber installing siding, windows and gutters couldn’t have been better. Keyth’s design for our home was great! He answered all of our questions and checked in with us when the project was done. Brian, our project manager made sure everything went smoothly. The work crew was prompt, neat, and polite.

Exterior remodeling project:
Siding

Monti F
Anoka, MN

Google+ on 2019-09-03

Nam was a hard working man it was hot but he took care of business, he was efficient and made sure everything was done right, sheen the crew showed up they worked very hard and finished the siding fast and from what I could tell all done properly.

Exterior remodeling project:
Siding

Gary F
Parker, CO

Google+ on 2019-09-02

I'm in the first stage of a storm rebuilding of my home. Clint was very helpful in finding everything that was damaged and made this first step easy! Very friendly and knowledgeable. Thanks Clint!

Exterior remodeling project:
Roofing, Siding, Windows, Gutters

Steven B
Andover MN

Houzz on 2019-08-27

Keyth was very prompt and professional. He was able to increase our award with our insurance company by discovering things they had left out.

Exterior remodeling project:
Siding, Roofing

Jeff L
Apple Valley, MN

Angie's List on 2019-08-20

The preplanning by James DePoint of Hoffman Weber Construction. So when the job started the Highly qualified installers do an excellent job. The contact person with Kolbe Windows Mr Mark Singer measured & remeasured every window so the we no mistakes. I’m very impressed with both companies, & highly recommend them! Thanks Kolbe Windows Mark Singer & Hoffman Weber James DePoint!!

Exterior remodeling project:
Windows

Ron and Mary S
Shoreview, MN

Angie's List on 2019-08-16

Ryan was incredibly thorough in explaining the steps he would take during the inspection. I had many questions about ice dams and he patiently explained the cause, even drawing a picture of the most common causes. Very professional. Acted as if I were his only appointment. I look forward to meeting with Ryan to discuss our project further.

Home remodeling project:
Roofing

Lee B
Blaine MN

Google+ on 2019-08-15

5-stars

Exterior remodeling project:
Roofing

Shelly and Tom E
Minneapolis MN

Home Advisor on 2019-08-15

Great attention to detail! Very easy to work with HW team. The actual installers were an excellent team and did outstanding work. They completed the job in a week - from demolition to completion. Also, excellent follow-up from the management team. It was a pleasure working with Ryan and Tim...both were very responsive! I would recommend Hoffman Weber without hesitation.

Exterior remodeling project:
Siding

Marc D
Burnsville MN

Google+ on 2019-08-10

I contacted Hoffman Weber after a heavy hail and wind storm hit our neighborhood. Ana and Catie were incredibly helpful and flexible when scheduling the appointment. And Keyth Hendricks was fantastic when visiting my home. He met with me and my insurance adjuster. Keyth worked so well with him and kept me informed the entire time of what they were observing and deciding while on the roof. Thankfully, they found no significant damage. I highly recommend Hoffman Weber for your storm repair needs. They'll be my first contact in the future if the unfortunate situation arises again.

Exterior remodeling project:
Roofing

Bill S
Lakeville, MN

Home Advisor on 2019-07-30

Excellent

Exterior remodeling project:
Roofing

Joanne M
Aurora CO

Facebook on 2019-07-27

A very professional company, Well done!

Exterior remodeling project:
Insulation

Daniel J
Inver Grove Heights MN

Google+ on 2019-07-24

Excellent customer service! Tim was not our first estimator, but he blew them out of the water. Easy-going but highly knowledgeable of products and installation. Represented Hoffman Weber very well. The estimate was quite pleasing after some of the other figures we were quoted. Give them a try!

Exterior remodeling project:
Siding

Travis H
Thornton, CO

Angie's List; Google+; BBB on 2019-07-24

Ryan Youngren came out to do our inspection for storm damage. He did a thorough job of inspecting our house and then afterwards took the time to clearly explain how the whole project would progress - from insurance inspection all the way through project completion. Very impressed with his knowledge and clear answers to every question my wife and I hit him with.

Insurance remodeling project:
Roofing

James H
Pine City, MN

Google+ on 2019-07-16

5-stars

Exterior remodeling project:
Misc.

John B
Denver, CO

Angie's List; Houzz; BBB; Home Advisor on 2019-07-15

I would highly recommend Hoffman Weber for your siding project. Keyth was a huge help in the designing and planning of our project. He made sure we were informed on the products available and didn't push us towards or try to sell us on anything we didn't want. It was important to him that we were happy and comfortable with our investment. The entire process was straightforward and relaxed while still remaining professional and detail oriented. Additionally, out of four total quotes for our project, Hoffman Weber was the most competitive. The Project Manager, Brian, was a huge help and available whenever needed, the office team was friendly, and the installation crew was hardworking and polite. If we ever need other construction or remodel services I will call Hoffman Weber first.

Exterior remodeling project:
Siding

Donald W
Minneapolis MN

Google+ on 2019-07-14

Tim Swenson has provided fantastic support these last few years. Asked Tim to come back out to give me an estimate on the remainder of my siding, trim, soffit siding, facial and roof. He is fast, accurate always a professional and very easy and nice to deal with. Wish more people in the business were like Tim.

Exterior remodeling project:
Siding

Ed K
Denver CO

Angie's List; Houzz on 2019-07-13

Keyth was extremely professional at all times and arrived exactly on schedule. He was honest with my roof inspection noting no damage was detected, which reassured me that he was not out to take advantage of insurance companies as dishonest "storm chasers" frequently do. Keyth kept an open communication with me, and updated his whereabouts prior to arriving, and arrived on time as promised which was refreshing. I will definitely be contacting him again for his services when the need arises in the future. Thanks Keyth. Keep up the good work!

Home remodeling project:
Misc

David N
CO